Sky Casino Launches New Zealand Poker Tour

Leading Auckland based Sky City Casino has declared to host the largest poker tournament of the nation this year. The esteemed tour will be covering a grand prize pool amounting to $20,000.

Sky City is running the FOP (Festival of Poker) special promotion lately that would last for nine days at a stretch & would climax in the $2,200 Main. A great repertoire of 200 poker pros is speculated to participate in this prestigious tournament.

The FOP Main championship crown had been with 4 Kiwi players in the last 4 years. These celebrated champions are Daniel Cracker (with $257,040 prize money), Simon Watt, the famous WSOP bracelet winner (with $209,000 prize money), Danny Leaoasavaii (with $170,000 prize money) & Geoff Smith (with $80, 502 prize money).

The FOP has always been a huge attraction for major poker pros from all corners of the globe. This time the PokerStars pro Brian Huang, who has bagged over $600,000 from live poker tours, would be participating in the prestigious event. A huge lot of 65 poker players have passed for the event via virtual satellite tours held by PokerStars.

Besides, Sky City will reportedly to run many satellite qualifiers this week to gather more willing players. There will also be a chance for some lucky few to win a seat at the table by playing on the slot machines, which is just as well because we love to play at – it would be an epic prize.

“The event has gained international prominence & is hugely followed worldwide”, stated Richard Callander, the Sky City GM for table games. “We just cannot wait to house so many major players from all over the world.”

Sky City FOP involves 7 major tours accompanied by a series of satellite tours. Amidst the events there would be NL Hold’em Turbo tour, Ladies Tour, PL Omaha Eight Handed Tour & Deep Stack NL Hold’em Tour. PokerStars NZPT FOP Sky City Main is surely the  major highlight of the Tour.

The Sky City website has come up with detailed information regarding the upcoming tour, which is about to start from November 20, 2013.